The Board of the Open Infrastructure (OpenInfra) Foundation laid the groundwork for the next 10 years of open infrastructure growth by seating its most diverse board leadership panel and appointing Thierry Carrez as the foundation’s first general manager. The board chairs and vice chairs who were also appointed, based in the United States, India and China, join Carrez, based in Europe, in representing the fastest growing markets for open infrastructure.

The board also elected Amy Marrich to chair the Compensation Committee and Allison Randal to chair the Finance Committee. Randal previously served as board chair and now serves as vice chair.

New board members taking their seats for the first time in Wednesday’s meeting include Ghanshyam Mann (NEC), Belmiro Moreira (CERN), Vipin Rath (University of Delhi), Pengju Jiao (China Mobile), Edward Lee (EasyStack), Xin Zhong (China Unicom) and Phil Robb (Ericsson).

Ildiko Vancsa, senior manager, community and ecosystem at the OpenInfra Foundation, has taken on an elevated community management role in support of the OpenInfra projects and will expand her community leadership role across other projects as part of Carrez taking on the GM role.

You may also like